Main Menu

Town Council



Mayor Timothy G. Litz
Elected to Council: July 1, 2004
Elected as Mayor: July 1, 2006
Reelected as Mayor: July 1, 2014
Term Expires: June 30, 2018

Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA 24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email: tlitz@townofruralretreat.com



Vice-Mayor Dale T. Yontz

Elected to Council: July 1, 2006
Reelected to Council: July 1, 2014
Term Expires: June 30, 2018
Appointed as Vice-Mayor: July 8, 2014
Assignments: Finance Committee Chairman; Utilities/Water Committee; Heritage Days Committee, Chairman;  Mt. Rogers Planning Commission District Member

Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA  24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email: dyontz@townofruralretreat.com



Michael K. Duncan
Elected to Council: July 1, 2016
Term Expires: June 30, 2020

Assignments: Finance Committee; Personnel, Ordinances and Legal Matters Committee
Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA 24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email:mduncan@townofruralretreat.com



Brian W. Vaught

Elected to Council:July 1, 2016
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
Assignments: Finance Committee; Personnel, Ordinances and Legal Matters Committee; Utilities/Water Committee
Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA  24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email:bvaught@townofruralretreat.com


James P. “Sean” Viars

Elected to Council: July 1, 2012
Reelected to Council: July 1, 2016
Term Expires: June 30, 2020

Assignments: Utilities/Water Committee, Chairman; Planning Commission Liaison
Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA 24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email: sviars@townofruralretreat.com


Geary W. Jonas

Elected to Council: July 1, 2014
Term Expires: June 30, 2018
Assignments: Personnel, Ordinances and Legal Matters Committee, Chairman; Finance Committee

Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA  24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email: gjonas@townofruralretreat.com


James N. Lloyd

Elected to Council: July 1, 2014
Term Expires: June 30, 2018
Assignments: Personnel, Ordinances and Legal Matters Committee; Utilities/Water Committee

Contact Information:
Town Hall
307 South Main Street
P.O. Box 130
Rural Retreat, VA  24368
Office Phone: 276-686-4221
Email: jlloyd@townofruralretreat.com